April 2011 OpenSim Growth Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data. SpotOn3D did not respond to our requests for data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 188 8 4,262 270 478 20
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 343 0 1,451 33 1,045 33
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 60 −3 66 0
AnSky www.ansky.ca 7 0 115 3 12 12
Aurora Sim aurora-sim.org 3 0
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 73 −2 8,624 193 51 −14
Avieku avieku.com 5 0
Avination www.avination.net 1,163 36 24,989 4,861 8,947 828
AVWorlds avworlds.com 4
Craft World craft-world.org 160 28 778 210 277 109
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 27 6 101 7 17 2
eceCloud ececloud.com 2 0 582 0 0 0
Enclave Harbour enclaveharbour.com 16 0 10 0 4 1
FleepGrid fleepgrid.com 7 0
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 301 21 3,224 77 148 −19
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 12 −5
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 51 −1 126 23 43 12
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 108 8 2,416 80 386 21
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 22 0 3 0
Grid World gridworld.org 27 4 31 2 9 −1
GridItalia www.griditaliaservice.com 17 0
iLifeGrid ilifegrid.com 1 5 4
InWorldz inworldz.com 857 15 35,264 1,932
Island Oasis www.islandoasis.biz 17 −1 208 10
Jamland www.jamland.de 12 0 48 0 1 −2
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 90 3 1,222 17 203 13
Kitely www.kitely.com 530 636 392
Littlefield worldoflittlefield.com 24 0
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 89 1 110 4 27 3
Meta7 www.meta7.com 295 8 7,091 290 1,047 −22
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 297 12 1,465 48 223 −59
My First Life www.grabanickel.com 8 −1
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 144 69
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 646 28 10,895 310 516 −22
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 129 30 207 22 22 20
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 247 −42 3,673 209 344 −82
NorthGrid northgrid.net 34 0 44 0
Oasis World oasisgrid.com 55 −3
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 67 0 544 15 43 −4
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 9 0
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 6,521 445 59,525 1,335 3,508 17
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 56 1 0 0
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
PearGrid www.peargrid.com 1 −20
PixelGrid www.pixel-grid.de 7 26
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 40 −16 94 2
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 53 0 282 2 20 5
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4 0
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 117 −22 8,305 318 511 11
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 55 −3 238
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 338 0 1,305 22 0 0
SecondLearning www.secondlearning.de 4 0 2 −3
SIM World sim-world.org 64 9 567 224 115 50
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 89 60
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 29 −47 108 8 13 2
Tescos tescos.org.uk 18 12
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 10 0 46 1 1 0
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 69 0 419 23 27 −6
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 28 5 586 23 35 4
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 356 15 3 −2
Viradu viradu.com 12 0 55 7 34 11
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 13 4 176 −31 17 11
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 6 0 57 4 0 0
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 34 13 626 59 88 24
Virtual Worlds Consortium myweb.clemson.edu 2 50 5
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 854 17 408 130 226 212
VirtualLife www.virtualife.it 141 1 1,476 164 150 −57
Virtyou virtyou.com 117 7 1,730 41 57 −5
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 28 0 1,118 3 11 −13
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0 0
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 20 −18 2,773 96 1,895 55
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 35 6 159 16 16 2
14,877 660 188,723 11,079 21,240 1,167
73 entries