August 2010 OpenSim Grid Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. InWorlds and OpenLifeGrid do not consider themselves OpenSim grids and OpenLifeGrid does not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 117 5 3 0
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 172 14 2,385 138 313 0
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 76 1 271 125 271 125
AnSky www.ansky.ca 11 −2 85 11 26 12
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 0 0 53 0 0 0
AtMeeting Grid grid.atmeeting.com 4
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 63 0 7,134 302 102 −28
Avination www.avination.net 90 80 300 270
Craft World craft-world.org 39 55 28
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 16 7 62 11 16 2
eceCloud ececloud.com 18 −110 582 0 4 −48
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 177 −40 2,513 52 77 −62
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 9 0
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 30 1 56 14 11 4
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 52 −19 1,693 1,167 136 136 16
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 10 0 1 0
Heritage Key heritage-key.com 14 0
InWorldz inworldz.com 346 21 10,315 465
Jamland www.jamland.de 10 0 40 0 0 0
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 16 0 189 31 48 23
KorolovGrid grid.korolov.com 4 0 1 0 1 0
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 18 1 57 12 4 0 15
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 21 −4 101 3 7 −25
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 248 −34 971 41 102 2
My3dWorld my3dworld.org 16 1 89 16 9 −4 74
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 148 47 1,312 126 160 14
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 463 43 7,986 311 443 20
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 82 28 183 3 40 −9
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 251 0 1,182 12 93 60
NorthGrid northgrid.net 36 3 12 1 4 −5 3
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 132 1 442 15 39 −5
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 10
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 5,865 903 46,303 2,358 5,190 291
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 0
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 0 61 1
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 47 0 248 12 45 −6
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 154 6 5,736 249 325 −83
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 98 9 3,366 255 298 73
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 121 −125 1,119 30 45 −8
SIM World sim-world.org 63 6 78 24
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 59 0 127 0
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 174 41
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 30 2 122 40 5 −3
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 5 0 32 1 1 −2
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 62 8 216 17 36 −10
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 27 0 316 15 39 −11
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 155 8 0 0
VeeSome spoton3d.com 33
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 8 0 120 5 13 −7
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 5 2 42 3 8 7
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 15 1 202 44 48 26
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 499 −19 256 15 20 9
Virtyou virtyou.com 100 0 1,058 42 44 −27
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 47 0 148 10 27 7 80
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 47 0 1,938 81 1,391 52
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 15 7 59 16 17 9
10,154 880 100,178 6,357 9,490 529
60 entries