December 2010 OpenSim grid statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 8,512 795 54,154 1,430 3,397 −334
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 813 276 279 −1 0 0
InWorldz inworldz.com 719 31 25,568 3,095
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 543 41 9,409 350 526 −31
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 338 0 1,236 19 0 0
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 334 147 1,260 206 854 −28
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 304 −7 1,223 106 134 −12
Meta7 www.meta7.com 294 −22 5,945 327 1,159 −81
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 272 1 2,557 299 436 148
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 215 −15 2,873 82 169 −34
WorldSimTerra www.worldsimterra.com 202 3 1,666 −95 363 −10
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 171 −15 3,341 181 444 −26
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 166 2
Avination www.avination.net 152 9 1,254 464 524 324
Triton Grid www.tritongrid.com 149 33 84 3 24 4
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 144 4 7,185 262 462 −102
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 137 −88 1,732 198 123 −29
VeeSome spoton3d.com 133 0 1,300 0
VirtualLife www.virtualife.it 114 43
Virtyou virtyou.com 105 4 1,534 86 159 9
eceCloud ececloud.com 97 76 582 0 0 0
Oasis World oasisgrid.com 96 −1 4,317 215 311 35
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 96 −1 4,317 215 311 34
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 87 5 2,050 89 314 −29
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 81 0 75 6 25 25
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 75 0 7,845 159 45 −26
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 71 6 895 73 292 −90
Craft World craft-world.org 69 9 400 201 240 124
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 69 1 323 17 31 −16
PrimSim primsim.com 66 0 15 0 0 0
GiantGrid gianttest.no-ip.biz 61 0 580 0 0 0
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 57 −3 476 0 35 3
SIM World sim-world.org 52 3 184 31
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 51 1 185 0 1 −1
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 47 0 269 4 20 −9
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 44 1 73 12 17 2
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 40 −10 51 9
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 40 −16 69 1
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 40 −19
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 38 0 2,411 83 1,665 57
NorthGrid northgrid.net 34 0 39 4
MetaverseNexus metaversenexus.com 30 0 15 0 0 0
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 30 0 475 28 36 −8
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 28 7 81 2 8 −6
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 28 −8 1,088 209 27 9
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 24 1 105 6 6 −15
Jamland www.jamland.de 20 2 47 0 4 −1
PearGrid www.peargrid.com 20 40 15
Heritage Key heritage-key.com 20 0 10,000 0
Land of Vikings landofvikings.de 19 0 24 1 0 0
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 18 0 490 55 79 −20
Grand Central Grid www.grandcentralgrid.net 17 0 146 4 70 −8
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 305 27 22 10
Enclave Harbour enclaveharbour.com 16 0
Scorpion Networks www.scorpion-networks.de 16 0 9 0 0 0
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 14 −2
AnSky www.ansky.ca 13 2 105 1 30 7
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 12 1 80 7 15 5
DWGrid dwgrid.com 12 0 248 0 102 0
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 12 0 133 9 0 −2
Mundo T www.seuring.biz 11 0 3 0 0 0
Pixelpeach www.pixelpeach.de 11 0 9 0 2 −1
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 10 0 42 2 2 −2
Emerald Network www.emeraldnetwork.com 9 0 83 0
Open Kansai os.taf-jp.com 9 0 289 1
Unethika unethika.kicks-ass.net 9 −3 34 6 19 6
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 9 9
DWGrid dwgrid.com 9 −3 4 −244 30 −72
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 0
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 6 1 45 −1 0 0
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 129 2 4 3
Cybergrid www.cybergrid.de 5 0 573 0 0 −18
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
Planet Liberty planet-liberty.de 5 0 179 0 0 −1
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 −3 15 0 2
Hokie Grid hokiegrid.cs.vt.edu 4 0 18 0 0 0
KorolovGrid grid.korolov.com 4 0 1 0 1 0
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4 0
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0 0
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
Oceax oceax.com 1 1 55 55 35 35
Oceax oceax.com 1 0 74 19 51 16
Planet URania www.tyrogage.com 1 1
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 0 0 55 0 0 −2
15,635 1,300 163,039 8,320 12,641 −158
85 entries