February 2011 OpenSim grid statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 135 3 4 1
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 177 1 3,803 234 474 57
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 316 2 1,374 38 968 38
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 56 18 59 3
AnSky www.ansky.ca 12 −1 110 2 21 −2
Aurora Sim aurora-sim.org 3
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 75 0 8,265 206 73 27
Avination www.avination.net 925 601 11,977 8,894 5,571 3,898
Craft World craft-world.org 111 29 782 207 326 51
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 16 2 87 2 16 5
eceCloud ececloud.com 3 −94 583 1 0 0
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
Enclave Harbour enclaveharbour.com 16 0 9 2 5 0
FleepGrid fleepgrid.com 7 0
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 262 20 3,078 93 186 −11
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 17 1
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 52 2 98 16 27 6
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 80 −5 2,262 150 294 32
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 22 0 6 −5
Grid World gridworld.org 21 28 8
GridItalia www.griditaliaservice.com 16 4
InWorldz inworldz.com 816 50 31,208 3,055
Jamland www.jamland.de 12 0 48 0 2 −3
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 83 6 1,027 64 163 0
KorolovGrid grid.korolov.com 4 0 1 0 1 0
Land of Vikings landofvikings.de 21 0 27 2 0 0
Littlefield worldoflittlefield.com 24
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 22 −58 94 10 21 8
Marble Isle www.marbleisle.com:9000 1 0
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 12 0 154 7 0 0
Meta7 www.meta7.com 292 7 6,583 301 1,194 −15
MetaverseNexus metaversenexus.com 30 0 15 0 0 0
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 231 −96 1,362 65 312 136
My First Life www.grabanickel.com 3 0 9 0 0 −1
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 246 46 1,925 95 125 −3
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 612 39 10,314 487 632 53
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 86 35 185 0 2 −1
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 288 0 3,272 368 505 36
NorthGrid northgrid.net 34 0 42 3
Oceax oceax.com 1 0 121 14 17 −22
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 67 5 505 19 36 5
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 9 0
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 5,758 −3,251 56,905 1,327 3,188 18
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 0
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
PearGrid www.peargrid.com 21 3 42 0 3 −9
Planet Liberty planet-liberty.de 5 0 179 0 0 −1
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 0 87 14 0 0
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 53 0 278 5 22 4
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 140 −1 7,721 326 484 78
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 60 2 4,866 368
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 338 0 1,266 19 0 0
Scorpion Networks www.scorpion-networks.de 16 0 9 0 0 0
SIM World sim-world.org 63 5 257 42 0
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 70 20 81 6
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 172 27 2,500
TauSysGrid 9
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 91 60 96 5 13 −4
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 10 0 45 1 2 −1
Triton Grid www.tritongrid.com 109 −3 88 3 9 1
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 69 0 373 29 36 6
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 23 −9 550 28 39 −17
Unethika unethika.kicks-ass.net 9 0 36 2 9 −4
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 3 334 17 3 2
Viradu viradu.com 12 0 15 13
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 9 0 191 0 8 1
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 6 0 50 4 0 0
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 22 0 547 27 53 −8
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 819 0 277 0 0 0
VirtualLife www.virtualife.it 134 8 1,174 289
Virtyou virtyou.com 110 4 1,666 65 89 22
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 28 0 1,106 10 26 5
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0 0
World of Eternity (formerly KS Grid) worldofeternity.com 9 1 41 8 15 −6
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 38 0 2,592 95 1,785 64
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 28 1 129 16 16 7
13,396 −2,516 173,349 16,752 17,097 4,448
77 entries