January 2011 OpenSim grid statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 131 2 3 −1
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 176 5 3,569 228 417 27
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 314 20 1,336 76 930 76
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 38 −2 56 5
AnSky www.ansky.ca 13 0 108 3 23 −7
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 0 0 55 0 0 0
AtMeeting Grid grid.atmeeting.com 4
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 75 0 8,059 214 46 1
Avination www.avination.net 324 172 3,083 1,829 1,673 1,149
Craft World craft-world.org 82 13 575 175 275 35
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 14 2 85 5 11 −4
DWGrid dwgrid.com 12 3 248 244 102 72
eceCloud ececloud.com 97 0 582 0 0 0
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
Emerald Network www.emeraldnetwork.com 9 0 83 0
Enclave Harbour enclaveharbour.com 16 7 1 5
FleepGrid fleepgrid.com 7
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 242 27 2,985 112 197 28
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 16 2
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 50 6 82 9 21 3
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 85 −2 2,112 62 262 −52
GiantGrid gianttest.no-ip.biz 63 2 580 0 0 0
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 22 7 11 9
Grand Central Grid www.grandcentralgrid.net 17 0 149 3 51 −19
GridItalia www.griditaliaservice.com 12
Hokie Grid hokiegrid.cs.vt.edu 4 0 18 0 0 0
InWorldz inworldz.com 766 47 28,153 2,585
Jamland www.jamland.de 12 −8 48 1 5 1
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 77 6 963 68 163 −129
Land of Vikings landofvikings.de 21 2 25 1 0 0
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 80 −1 84 9 13 −12
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 12 0 147 14 0 0
Meta7 www.meta7.com 285 −9 6,282 337 1,209 50
MetaverseNexus metaversenexus.com 30 0 15 0 0 0
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 327 23 1,297 74 176 42
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 200 63 1,830 98 128 5
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 573 30 9,827 418 579 53
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 51 0 185 0 3 2
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 288 16 2,904 347 469 33
NorthGrid northgrid.net 34 0 39 0
Oasis World oasisgrid.com 58 −38 4,501 184 236 −75
Oceax oceax.com 1 0 107 33 39 −12
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 62 5 486 10 31 −4
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 9 0 0
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 9,009 497 55,578 1,424 3,170 237
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 0
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
PearGrid www.peargrid.com 19 −1 42 2 12 −3
Planet Liberty planet-liberty.de 5 0 179 0 1 1
Planet URania www.tyrogage.com 32 31 1,168 56
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 16 73 4
PrimSim primsim.com 66 0 15 0 6 0
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 53 6 273 4 18 −2
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4 0
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 141 −3 7,395 210 406 −56
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 58 −38 4,498 181 235 −76
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 338 0 1,247 11 0 0
Scorpion Networks www.scorpion-networks.de 16 0 9 0 0 0
SIM World sim-world.org 58 6 215 31
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 50 10
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 145 −21
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 31 3 91 10 17 9
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 10 0 44 2 3 1
Triton Grid www.tritongrid.com 112 −37 85 1 8 −16
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 69 0 344 21 30 −1
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 32 2 522 47 56 20
Unethika unethika.kicks-ass.net 9 0 34 0 13 −6
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 14 −3 317 12 1 −21
Viradu viradu.com 12
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 9 −11 191 24 7 −12
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 6 0 46 1 0 0
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 22 4 520 30 61 −18
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 819 6 277 −2 0 0
VirtualLife www.virtualife.it 126 12
Virtyou virtyou.com 106 1 1,601 67 67 −92
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 28 0 1,096 8 21 −6
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0 0
World of Eternity (formerly KS Grid) worldofeternity.com 8 4 33 −67 21
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 38 0 2,497 86 1,721 56
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 27 3 113 8 9 3
16,119 871 159,609 9,269 13,017 1,289
82 entries