July 2010 OpenSim Grid Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. InWorlds and OpenLifeGrid do not consider themselves OpenSim grids and do not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 4,962 −2,625 43,945 1,854 4,899 −199
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 518 0 241 0 11 6
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 420 −3 7,675 265 423 −50
InWorldz inworldz.com 325 9,850
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 282 −1 930 45 100 −5
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 251 40 1,170 34 33 −2
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 246 −3 1,089 25 53 −1
Meta7 www.meta7.com 242 1 3,827 509 1,144 −87
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 217 16 2,461 100 139 20
WorldSimTerra www.worldsimterra.com 200 0 1,671 429 388 105
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 158 −1 2,250 313
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 148 −85 5,497 262 408 −15
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 133 0
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 131 85 425 14 44 14
eceCloud ececloud.com 128 0 582 27 52 31
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 101 13 1,186 146
Virtyou virtyou.com 100 1 1,016 88 71 −24
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 89 −1 3,111 163 225 26
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 75 156
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 71 19 526 40
PrimSim primsim.com 66 0 15 0 0 0
Triton Grid www.tritongrid.com 65 −47 69 3 21 6
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 63 4 6,832 314 130 0
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 59 0 127 0
SIM World sim-world.org 57 28 54 20
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 0 60 0
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 54 14 180 27 49 11
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 54 4 199 29 46 15
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 47 3 236 14 51 5
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 47 1 138 8 20 0
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 47 4 1,857 86 1,339 55
Grid4Us grid4us.net 40 −5 1,109 30 81 −126
GiantGrid gianttest.no-ip.biz 36 22 570 9 14 14
NorthGrid northgrid.net 33 −1 11 1 9 −4
Ikincihayatim ikincihayatim.com 30 −2 11 3 2 −4
MetaverseNexus metaversenexus.com 30 0 15 0 4 −4
Pirate Grid pirategrid.net 30 −23 73 1 12 8
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 29 0 42 7 8 2
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 28 −2 82 13 8 0
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 27 3 301 33 50 −7
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 25 7 98 29 32 7
World of Eternity (formerly KS Grid) worldofeternity.com 23 −50 114 12 30 6
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 17 1 45 4 4 −1
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 147 3 0 −1
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 16 1 158 22 25 −14
Land of Vikings landofvikings.de 16 0 4 0 2 −1
Minbari www.minbari.nl 16 3 60 −1 9 −5
Scorpion Networks www.scorpion-networks.de 16 0 9 0 3 3
My3dWorld my3dworld.org 15 −1 73 42 13 6
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 14 0 158 9 22
Heritage Key heritage-key.com 14 0
AnSky www.ansky.ca 13 0 74 3 14 −3
V-Business v-business.com 13 0 237 5 3 1
DWGrid dwgrid.com 12 0 248 0 102 0
Avination www.avination.net 10 3 130 40
Jamland www.jamland.de 10 0 40 0 0 0
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 10 0
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 10 2 43 8
Emerald Network www.emeraldnetwork.com 9 0 76 1
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 9 0
Open Kansai os.taf-jp.com 9 0 277 6
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 9 −1 51 10 14 5
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 8 115 20
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 −3
Friendly Grid skarheimdata.dyndns.org:9100 6 0 11 0 0 0
Hotel Attraction hotelattraction.dyndns.org 6
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
Cybergrid www.cybergrid.de 5 0 341 106 104 39
Planet Liberty planet-liberty.de 5 0 176 0 3 3
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 5 −6 31 3 3 0
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 112 2 3 −1
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 10 1
Hokie Grid hokiegrid.cs.vt.edu 4 0 17 0 0 −3
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4 −1
Stamina Grid www.stamina.com 4 0
KorolovGrid grid.korolov.com 4 1 1
Hyperica www.hyperica.com 4 1 1
Assyah World www.assyahworld.com 3 0 29 1 0 0
Pixelpeach www.pixelpeach.de 3 −2 7 0 4 −3
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 3 0 39 1 1 −1
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 2 1 −9
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
Siberspace www.siberspace.org 2 0 8 0 0 0
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 0 −9 53 1 2 2
10,097 −2,594 102,866 4,754 10,718 −183
85 entries