June 2010 OpenSim Grid Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. InWorlds and OpenLifeGrid do not consider themselves OpenSim grids and do not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 7,530 890 42,091 2,461 5,098 88
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 518 241 5
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 423 −1 7,410 277 473 −146
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 283 37 885 51 105 −1
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 249 −899 1,064 23 54 −62
Meta7 www.meta7.com 241 18 3,318 598 1,231 157
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 233 −5 5,235 223 423 118
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 216 0 411 11 30 −25
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 211 15 1,136 22 35
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 201 1 2,361 88 119 −94
WorldSimTerra www.worldsimterra.com 200 0 1,242 23 283 1
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 159 1
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 133 12
eceCloud ececloud.com 128 14 555 6 21 6
Triton Grid www.tritongrid.com 112 0 66 0 15 −4
Virtyou virtyou.com 99 0 928 78 95 16
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 90 7 2,948 145 199 76
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 88 −195
World of Eternity (formerly KS Grid) worldofeternity.com 73 2 102 6 24 16
PrimSim primsim.com 66 0 15 0 0 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 59 −12 6,518 130
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 59 0 127 0
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 0 60 0
Pirate Grid pirategrid.net 53 −1 72 −2 4 −9
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 52 14 486 67
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 50 0 170 20 29 −14
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 46 0 130 4 20 −8
Grid4Us grid4us.net 45 58 1,079 32 207 76
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 44 2 222 17 46 6
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 43 −4 1,771 100 1,284 72
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 40 12 153 18 38 11
NorthGrid northgrid.net 34 10 13
Ikincihayatim ikincihayatim.com 32 2 9 2 6 0
MetaverseNexus metaversenexus.com 30 1 15 2 8 0
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 30 9 69 5 8 −2
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 29 3 35 −2 6 −3
SIM World sim-world.org 29 10 34 12
Southern Fun (formerly Virtual Reality Grid) — offline on July 15 www.southernfun.net 25 0
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 24 5 268 35 57 35
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 18 0 69 9 25 14
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 144 3 1 −1
Land of Vikings landofvikings.de 16 1 4 0 3 1
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 16 1 41 13 5 −2
My3dWorld my3dworld.org 16 0 31 15 7 1
Scorpion Networks www.scorpion-networks.de 16 0 9 0 0 −2
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 15 4 136 42 39 11
GiantGrid gianttest.no-ip.biz 14 −24 561 0 0 0
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 14 1 149 12
V-Business v-business.com 13 0 232 3 2 −5
AnSky www.ansky.ca 13 2 71 4 17 −5
Heritage Key heritage-key.com 13
Minbari www.minbari.nl 13 0 61 4 14 5
DWGrid dwgrid.com 12 0 248 0 102 0
Mundo T www.seuring.biz 11 0 3 0 2 2
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 11 0 28 3 3 −4
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 10 1 41 0 9 −3
Jamland www.jamland.de 10 0 40 0 0 0
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 10 0
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 9 0 52 0 0 0
Emerald Network www.emeraldnetwork.com 9 0 75 4
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 9 0
Open Kansai os.taf-jp.com 9 0 271 4
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
KKGrid grid.kess-kazan.de 7 0 45 0 0 0
Avination www.avination.net 7
Friendly Grid skarheimdata.dyndns.org:9100 6 0 11 0 0 0
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 3 0
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 110 2 4 1
Cybergrid www.cybergrid.de 5 0 235 82 65 7
Planet Liberty planet-liberty.de 5 0 176 1 0 −4
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 5 0
Pixelpeach www.pixelpeach.de 5 7 7
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0
Hokie Grid hokiegrid.cs.vt.edu 4 0 17 0 3 −4
Stamina Grid www.stamina.com 4
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 218 10
Assyah World www.assyahworld.com 3 −1 28 0 0 0
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 3 0 38 2 4 −2
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
Siberspace www.siberspace.org 2 0 8 0 0 0
Virtual Highway virtualhighway.us 1,234 649
12,416 −19 85,693 4,525 11,040 320
82 entries