March 2011 OpenSim grid statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 180 3 3,992 189 458 −16
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 343 27 1,418 44 1,012 44
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 63 7 66 7
AnSky www.ansky.ca 7 −5 112 2
Aurora Sim aurora-sim.org 3 0
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 75 0 8,431 166 65 −8
Avieku avieku.com 5
Avination www.avination.net 1,127 202 20,128 8,151 8,119 2,548
Craft World craft-world.org 132 21 568 −214 168 −158
Curiosity Grid curiositygrid.com 7 7 57 57 57 57
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 21 5 94 7 15 −1
eceCloud ececloud.com 2 −1 582 −1 0 0
Enclave Harbour enclaveharbour.com 16 0 10 1 3 −2
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 280 18 3,147 69 167 −19
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 17 0
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 52 0 103 5 31 4
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 100 20 2,336 74 365 71
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 22 0 3 −3
Grid World gridworld.org 23 2 29 1 10 2
GridItalia www.griditaliaservice.com 17 1
InWorldz inworldz.com 842 26 33,332 2,124
Island Oasis www.islandoasis.biz 18 98 49
Jamland www.jamland.de 12 0 48 0 3 1
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 87 4 1,105 78 190 27
KorolovGrid grid.korolov.com 4 0 1 0 1 0
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 88 66 106 12 24 3
Meta7 www.meta7.com 287 −5 6,801 218 1,069 −125
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 285 54 1,417 55 282 −30
My First Life www.grabanickel.com 9 0
My3dWorld my3dworld.org 16 0 140 15 2 2
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 75 −171
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 618 6 10,585 271 538 −94
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 99 13 185 0 2 0
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 289 1 3,464 192 426 −79
NorthGrid northgrid.net 34 0 44 2
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 67 0 529 24 47 11
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 9 0
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 6,076 318 58,190 1,285 3,491 303
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 0
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
PearGrid www.peargrid.com 21 0 42 0 4 1
Planet Liberty planet-liberty.de 5 0 179 0 0 0
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 0 92 5 0 0
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 53 0 280 2 15 −7
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4 0
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 139 −1 7,987 266 500 16
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 58 −2
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 338 0 1,283 17 0 0
SecondLearning www.secondlearning.de 4 5
SIM World sim-world.org 55 −8 343 86 65 65
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 29 −41
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 172 0 2,500 0
TauSysGrid 9 9
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 76 −15 100 4 11 −2
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 10 0 45 0 1 −1
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 69 0 396 23 33 −3
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 23 0 563 13 31 −8
Unethika unethika.kicks-ass.net 9 0 39 3 9 0
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 341 7 5 2
UniverseGrid sgorion.de 14 21
Viradu viradu.com 12 0 48 33 23 10
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 9 0 207 16 6 −2
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 6 0 53 3 0 0
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 21 −1 567 20 64 11
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 837 18 278 1 14 14
VirtualLife www.virtualife.it 140 6 1,312 138 207 −82
Virtyou virtyou.com 110 23 1,689 62 0
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 28 0 1,115 9 24 −2
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0 0
World of Eternity (formerly KS Grid) worldofeternity.com 9 0 42 1 2 −13
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 38 0 2,677 85 1,840 55
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 29 1 143 14 14 −2
13,811 607 179,741 13,580 19,553 2,591
73 entries