May 2011 OpenSim Grid Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data. SpotOn3D did not respond to our requests for data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 7583 1062 60899 1374 3498 -10
Avination www.avination.net 1114 -49 28522 3533 8066 -881
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 890 36 431 23 24 -202
InWorldz inworldz.com 877 20 36962 1698 0
Kitely www.kitely.com 673 143 807 171 183 -209
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 659 13 11183 288 533 17
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 344 1 1475 24 1069 24
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 338 0 1325 20 0
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 332 14 3314 82 148 0
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 292 -5 1503 38 244 21
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 250 3 3844 171 166 -178
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 186 42 0 0
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 180 -8 4522 260 506 28
Craft World craft-world.org 165 5 942 164 282 5
VirtualLife www.virtualife.it 142 1 1548 72 95 -55
NZ Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 129 0 208 1 21 -1
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 128 11 8539 234 513 2
Virtyou virtyou.com 122 5 1778 48 60 3
SIM World sim-world.org 99 35 994 427 413 298
Grid World gridworld.org 93 66 31 0 7 -2
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 91 2 129 19 37 10
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 85 -23 2454 38 344 -42
Slackdog Grid slackdog.com 74 31 18 0
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 69 2 554 10 34 -9
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 69 0 444 25 38 11
Savage Grid polynesia.dnsalias.com:8002/wifi/welcome.html 67 3 1
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 60 -29 0 0
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 57 2 0 212 -26
Oasis World oasisgrid.com 57 2 212
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 57 -3 66 0 0
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 53 0 287 5 19 -1
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 53 -20 8650 26 43 -8
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 46 19 111 10 16 -1
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 40 0 98 4 0
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 39 -12 125 -1 28 -15
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 35 0 171 12 12 -4
Nova Grid world.4d-web.eu 34 349 65
NorthGrid northgrid.net 30 -4 44 0 0
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 28 0 586 0 21 -14
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 28 0 1121 3 14 3
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 27 -7 659 33 77 -11
15,626 1,289 183,933 8,385 16,656 -1,545
80 entries