May 2010 OpenSim Grid Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. InWorlds and OpenLifeGrid do not consider themselves OpenSim grids and do not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid
Web Site
Regions
Regions Change
Total Users
Users Change
Active within past month
Actives Change
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 6,640 218 39,630 2,118 5,010 389
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 1,148 532 1,041 36 116 −13
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 424 14 7,133 342 619 −72
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 283 30
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 246 3 834 48 106 −9
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 229 4 5,012 238 541 24
Meta7 www.meta7.com 223 18 2,720 507 1,074 78
Cyberlandia www.cyberlandia.net 221 0
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 216 0 400 25 55 −4
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 200 −74 2,273 95 215 9
WorldSimTerra www.worldsimterra.com 200 2 1,219 37 282 −7
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 158 14
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 121 1
eceCloud ececloud.com 114 0 549 0 15 0
Triton Grid www.tritongrid.com 112 0 66 0 19 0
Grid4Us grid4us.net 103 −2 1,047 60 283 −47
Virtyou virtyou.com 99 19 850 34 62 −5
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 96 1,114
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 83 −43 2,803 170 275 −20
World of Eternity (formerly KS Grid) worldofeternity.com 71 0 96 0 40 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 71 −24
PrimSim primsim.com 66 15
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 59 127
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 0
Pirate Grid pirategrid.net 54 0 74 0 13 0
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 50 4 160 20 43 15
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 47 7 1,671 114 1,212 86
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 46 6 126 9 28 −4
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 42 2 205 20 40 11
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 38 19 419 77
Nova Grid http://world.4d-web.eu/ 34
Ikincihayatim ikincihayatim.com 30 0 7 0 6 0
MetaverseNexus metaversenexus.com 29 13 8
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 28 9 135 14 27 −5
Eden Realm europeansim.thruhere.net 26 0 11 −1 1 −1
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 26 37 9
Southern Fun (formerly Virtual Reality Grid) — offline on July 15 www.southernfun.net 25 −23
ONGENS www.gni.otago.ac.nz 22 0
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 21 0 64 4 10 −1
SIM World sim-world.org 19 19 22 22
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 19 9 233 11 22 6
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 18 60 39
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 141 2 2 −2
My3dWorld my3dworld.org 16 0 17 9 6 3
Scorpion Networks www.scorpion-networks.de 16 0 9 0 2 0
Land of Vikings landofvikings.de 15 0 4 0 2 −4
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 15 −1 28 3 7 0
GiantGrid gianttest.no-ip.biz 14 −24 561 0 0 0
Minbari www.minbari.nl 13 0 57 0 9 0
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 13 137
Heritage Key heritage-key.com 13
V-Business v-business.com 13 0 232 3 2 −5
AnSky www.ansky.ca 11 2 67 −16 22 10
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 11 1 94 19 28 −21
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 11 0 25 3 7 2
Mundo T www.seuring.biz 11 0 3 0 0 0
Jamland www.jamland.de 10 0 40 0 0 0
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 10 0
Emerald Network www.emeraldnetwork.com 9 0 71 9
Open Kansai os.taf-jp.com 9 0 267 10
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 9 9
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 9 52 0
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 9 41 12
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 8
KKGrid grid.kess-kazan.de 7 0 45 0 0 0
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 3 0
Friendly Grid skarheimdata.dyndns.org:9100 6 11 0
Cybergrid www.cybergrid.de 5 0 153 58 54 22
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 2 1
Planet Liberty planet-liberty.de 5 0 175 0 4 0
Progetto Italia www.progettoitalia-os.it 5 28 12
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 108 3
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 5 0
Assyah World www.assyahworld.com 4 0 28 0 0 0
Hokie Grid hokiegrid.cs.vt.edu 4 0 17 0 7 0
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 3 0 36 0 6 0
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 218 10
LZQQ www.lzqq.net 2 0 6 0 0 0
Siberspace www.siberspace.org 2 0 8 0 0 0
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
0371FCW 0371fcw.cn 2 0 6 0 0 0
72,915 4,100
80 entries