November 2010 OpenSim Grid Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 7,717 1,210 52,733 1,655 3,731 −1,759
InWorldz inworldz.com 688 56 22,473 3,013
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 537 20 280 1 0 −10
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 502 11 9,059 385 557 70
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 338 0 1,217 19 0 −30
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 309 −2 1,163 47 140 −6
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 271 1 2,258 515 288 171
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 230 13 2,791 144 203 56
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 187 11 3,160 248 470 23
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 187 51 1,054 362 882 190
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 164 1,300
Avination www.avination.net 143 17 790 390 200
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 140 −1 6,923 342 567 68
VeeSome spoton3d.com 133 1,300
Virtyou virtyou.com 101 3 1,448 103 150 71
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 97 0 4,102 204 277 −31
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 82 5 1,961 100 343 90
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 81 0 69 1 0 −3
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 75 11 7,686 204 71 15
VirtualLife www.virtualife.it 71 52 206 150
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 68 11 306 25 47 −26
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 65 28 738 322 382 150
Craft World craft-world.org 60 5 199 121 116 71
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 60 4 476 15 32 −2
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 50 12 42 31
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 50 −35 185 0 2 0
SIM World sim-world.org 49 5 153 27 7
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 47 0 265 6 29 −2
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 43 10 61 3 15 0
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 38 −9 2,328 91 1,608 61
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 36 −4 879 128 19 −8
NorthGrid northgrid.net 34 2 35 23
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 30 1 447 45 44 1
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 23 4 99 21 21 16
eceCloud ececloud.com 21 −92 582 0 0 0
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 21 −8 79 −163 14 10
Heritage Key heritage-key.com 20 10,000
Jamland www.jamland.de 18 5 47 1 5 −2
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 18 0 435 69 99 −30
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 278 78 12 5
Enclave Harbour enclaveharbour.com 16 0
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 16 1
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 12 0 124 12 2 −3
AnSky www.ansky.ca 11 0 104 23
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 11 −2 73 5 10 2
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 11 2 167 17 19 −17
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 10 0 40 4 4 1
My First Life www.grabanickel.com 9 8 3 −2
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 9 −1
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 0
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 127 −550 1 −24
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 5 0 46 0 0 −1
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 14 4 5 5
KorolovGrid grid.korolov.com 4 0 1 0 1 0
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4 0
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0 0
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 0 −9 55 1 2 1
12,972 1,396 140,436 8,069 10,607 −729
60 entries