October 2010 OpenSim Grid Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid Web Site Regions Regions Change Total Users Users Change Active within past month Actives Change
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 127 4 4 −4
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 176 −9 2,912 202 447 −68
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 136 45 692 258 620 186
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 38 0 18 7
AnSky www.ansky.ca 11 0
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 9 9 54 1 1 1
AtMeeting Grid grid.atmeeting.com 4 0
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 64 1 7,482 86 56 −28
Avination www.avination.net 120 −6 400 0
Craft World craft-world.org 55 8 78 20 45 16
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 13 0 68 1 8 −4
eceCloud ececloud.com 113 109 582 0 0 −3
Eewzoo www.eewzoo.com 2 0 4 0 0 0
Enclave Harbour enclaveharbour.com 16 6
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 217 22 2,647 73 147 35
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 15 4
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 33 2 58 −10 15 −2
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 77 −10 1,861 93 253 −1
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 10 0 1 1
Heritage Key heritage-key.com 20 6 10,000 141 2,500
InWorldz inworldz.com 632 101 19,330 5,073
Jamland www.jamland.de 13 3 46 6 7 7
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 37 19 416 158 132 63
KorolovGrid grid.korolov.com 4 0 1 0 1 0
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 81 63 68 3 3 −7
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 12 −9 112 5 5 −1
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 311 22 1,116 99 146 43
My First Life www.grabanickel.com 1 10 5
My3dWorld my3dworld.org 16 0 125 17 0 −36
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 225 45 1,534 121 152 4
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 491 12 8,674 347 487 25
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 85 1 185 0 2 −16
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 270 3 1,743 476 117 −12
NorthGrid northgrid.net 32 0 12 0 0 0
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 56 −61 461 8 34 −3
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 10 0
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 6,507 839 51,078 2,121 5,566 −370
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 0
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 0 68 4
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 47 0 259 6 31 0
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4 0
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 141 −12 6,581 434 499 88
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 97 1 3,898 228 308 −56
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 338 189 1,198 25 30 −30
SIM World sim-world.org 44 −18 126 19
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 164 79 1,300
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 29 0 242 47 4 0
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 10 5 36 4 3 0
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 57 −4 281 34 73 20
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 29 0 402 43 43 −7
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 200 13 7 7
VeeSome spoton3d.com 133 100 1,300 323
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 9 2 150 42 36 36
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 5 0 46 3 1 −6
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 18 3 366 136 129 79
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 517 24 279 17 10 0
VirtualLife www.virtualife.it 19 56
Virtyou virtyou.com 98 2 1,345 79
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 40 −7 751 20 27 4
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0 0
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 47 0 2,237 131 1,547 77
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 19 0 78 7 5 −9
11,871 1,583 133,333 10,523 13,965 29
64 entries