September 2010 OpenSim Grid Statistics

This list only includes grids that have published usage data this month. Some grids may have been down for maintenance, relocation, or were shut down since our survey last month. OpenLifeGrid does not consider themselves an OpenSim grid and does not publish usage data.

“Regions change,” “Users change” and “Actives change” refers to how many more regions, registered users, and active users the grid reported compared to the previous month.

Grid
Web Site
Regions
Regions Change
Total Users
Users Change
Active within past month
Actives Change
HG Visits
2lifeGrid 2lifegrid.game-host.org 5 0 123 6 8 5
3rd Rock Grid site.3rdrockgrid.com 185 13 2,710 325 515 212
AlphaTowne www.alphatowne.com 91 15 434 163 434 163
Annuna Grid www.annuna.net 38 11
AnSky www.ansky.ca 11 0
Anubia anubia.servegame.org 0 0 53 0 0 0
AtMeeting Grid grid.atmeeting.com 4 0
Austria Grid 62.40.147.45:9060 8 0
Avatar Hangout avatarhangout.com 63 0 7,396 262 84 −18
Avination www.avination.net 126 36 400 100
Craft World craft-world.org 47 8 58 3 29 1
Dorena’s World dorenas-world.de 13 −3 67 5 12 1
eceCloud ececloud.com 4 −14 582 0 3 −1
FrancoGrid www.francogrid.com 195 18 2,574 61 112 35
FunGrid www.fun-grid.de.tp 11 2
GerGrid www.gergrid.net 31 1 68 12 17 6
German Grid www.germangrid.eu 87 35 1,768 75 254 118
GovGrid www.govgrid.org 4 0 10 0 0 0
Heritage Key heritage-key.com 14 0 9,859
InWorldz inworldz.com 531 185 14,257 3,942
Jamland www.jamland.de 10 0 40 0 0 0
JokaydiaGrid jokaydia.metaverseworlds.com 18 2 258 69 77 29
KorolovGrid grid.korolov.com 4 0 1 0 1 0
Logicamp logicamp.dyndns.org 18 0 65 8 10 6
Marble Isle www.marbleisle.com:9000 1
MCM Realm (formerly Hidden Realm) mcm-realm.com 21 0 107 6 13 5
MetaGridNet metagridnet.com:9000 4
Metropolis metropolis.hypergrid.org 289 41 1,017 46 103 1
My3dWorld my3dworld.org 16 0 108 19 36 27
MyOpenGrid myopengrid.com 180 32 1,413 101 148 −12
New World Grid www.newworldgrid.com 479 16 8,327 341 462 19
New Zealand Virtual World Grid www.nzvwg.org 84 2 185 2 18 −22
NexXtLife www.nexxtlife.com 267 16 1,267 85 129 36
NorthGrid northgrid.net 32 −4 12 0 0 −4
Open Neuland open-neuland.talentraspel.de 117 −15 453 11 37 −2
OpenVUE – Virtual Univ. of Edinburgh vue.ed.ac.uk 10 0
OSGrid www.osgrid.org 5,668 −197 48,957 2,654 5,936 746
OSVR wi.tugengine.org 6 0 55 0 0 0
Otherland otherland.dynalias.com 5 0 5 0 0 0
PMGrid www.pmgrid.org 56 0 64 3
Pseudospace www.pseudospace.net 47 0 253 5 31 −14
Psychedelia 62.40.147.45:9061 4 0
ReactionGrid www.reactiongrid.com 153 −1 6,147 411 461 136
Role Play Worlds roleplayworlds.net 96 −2 3,670 304 364 66
ScienceSim sciencesim.com 149 28 1,173 54 60 16
SIM World sim-world.org 62 −1 107 29
SimValley simvalley.pndo.nl 59 0 178 51
SpotOn 3D spoton3d.com 85 −89
Tertiary Grid tertiarygrid.com 29 −1 195 73 4 −1
Tlön www.xn--tln-tna.net 5 0 35 3 3 2
Twisted Sky twistedsky.net 61 −1 247 31 53 17
UFS Grid www.ufsgrid.com 29 2 359 43 50 11
Unica Universe grid.unica.it 17 0 187 32 0 0
VeeSome spoton3d.com 33 0
Virtual France www.virtualfrance3d.venez.fr 7 −1 108 −1 0 −1
Virtual Gaming World img8888.com 5 0 43 1 7 −1
Virtual RP www.virtual-rp.com 15 0 230 28 50 2
Virtual Worlds Grid www.vwc.selfip.net 493 −6 262 6 10 −10
Virtyou virtyou.com 98 −2 1,147 89 82 38
Wilder Westen wilder-westen.talentraspel.de 47 0 151 3 23 −4
World Galileo galileo.netbreakers.com 3 0 220 0 0 0
Your Alternative Life youralternativelife.com 47 0 2,106 168 1,470 79
YourSimSpot yoursimspot.com 19 4 71 12 14 −3
10,316 119 119,593 9,641 11,120 1,684
63 entries